Let there be light

Just Learning, Photography

You would think I would have had enough of school by now. But I couldn’t resist. I want to learn more about light so I am taking a Studio Lighting Photography class. I think this will be very helpful for my 3D and illustration adventures. And admittedly, I should learn to better use my camera.

Today I want to share the beginning shots. Here are some initial photos after the first class!

Meet our model Alex:

alex_01sm alex_02sm alex_04sm alex_05sm alex_07sm alex_08sm alex_10sm alex_11sm alex_12sm

Which one do you guys like best?!

We only used one light and sometimes the reflector. Other than that… not much editing. Okay fine, I might have adjusted the curve a tad in Photoshop, but I know you are not judging ;).

Thanks Alex, you are a great model!

2 thoughts on “Let there be light

Leave a Reply

