Ideas

Inspiration, Planning Ahead

I find it beneficial to keep an eye on what others are doing. Personally, doing this helps me keep ideas fresh and discover new resources.  Sometimes I find it also makes me think about a subject in a different light.

A few years ago, my medical microbiology professor from previous schooling introducd TED talks to my class (she was a huge fan). I have found this a great place to go and see what others do in related and unrelated fields of study. Also, this is a collaborative environment where individuals can become a part of the community and share ideas about improving the world.

The most recent TED talk I found discusses how medical imagery is currently produced and used:

I think this talk does a good job of introducing the basics of how this imagery  can be created, used and examined.

Leave a Reply

