Playing with the Type

Graphical Works

I came across this fun little website (thanks to WebTuts). It lets you try and make type similar to the actual existing type-face. I guess it is testing your ability to recognize how the type should look?

Test your professional eye” is how WebTuts put it.

Here are my results:

I purposefully tried to make type look . . . unconventional. . .

The vector points you can pull are limited, so my wackiness was contained some.

Needless to say, my score was not that good:

Enjoi! I recommend playing around with the site!

3 thoughts on “Playing with the Type

Leave a Reply

