Just Playing

3D

Nothing Special, just a hairy teapot with some balloons.

Today in my 3D Studio Max class we were exploring the use of layers, render passes and some random effects. I rendered out two layers, one of the background. The second layer was of the teapot. In Photoshop I used an Alpha Channel to merge the two. I also did some editing of my own, copying the teapot layer, making feathered selections and deleting some information to help the balloons show through the hair.

Leave a Reply

