Oh Rugae

3D, Just Learning, Uncategorized

My latest composition was generated using photoshop and zbrush. The image depicts the inside of the stomach, and highlights peptic ulcers. I chose to create magazine cover art for the NDDIC.

While the learning curve is steeper than 3ds Max or Mudbox was, I was definitely able to get an over view of the potential it has. The materials are initially difficult to control. By this I mean if you want to add different textures over the model you paint them on, but I did not always see a result. Also, I was not extremely thrilled with the lighting arrangements. I enjoyed playing around with the layer passes. In retrospect I would have liked to create a more dramatic piece, but I got the knowledge I needed out of the assignment.

Leave a Reply

