Hearing Color

Uncategorized

“I used to dress in a way that it looks good, now I dress in a way that it sounds good.”

-Neil Harbisson

Synthesia

I am fascinated by this sensation. And while the speaker doesn’t really have this condition, I suppose it is why I gravitated towards this talk.

I love color but as an artists that creates for others to view work, not just to my own liking… I try to take into consideration color blindness. And I find it really intriguing how this individual, instead of relying on others to create things to his perception, he adapted to ours.

Its also amazing how he develops different mental relationships of people and objects because of his different perceptions.

Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

